Staff

The Rafto Staff consists of permanent and contract employees, interns, and volunteers. We are based at the Rafto House, located in Bergen, Norway.

Portrait photographer: Hans Jørgen Brun 

Picture of Bjørnar Dahle

Bjørnar Dahle

The Rafto Foundation, Project Assistant, Education

Bjørnar teaches democracy and human rights. He is coordinating the project Fremtidspiloten, assisting on the DEMBRA-project and is administrating all educational bookings. 

Means of contact Contact details
Phone: +47 909 46 734
E-mail: bjornar.dahle@rafto.no
Picture of Ingrid Breisteinslien Rosland (on leave)

Ingrid Breisteinslien Rosland (on leave)

The Rafto Foundation, Project Manager Women's Network

Ingrid is the project manager of the Women’s Network. She coordinates and facilitates the different activities of the network, such as training courses and workshops for the participants together with local partners, and organizes public events, etc.

Means of contact Contact details
Phone: +47 928 88 542
E-mail: ingrid.rosland@rafto.no

Ingrid Rostad

The Rafto Foundation, Project Manager, Women's Network (temporary position)

As project manager of the Women's Network, Ingrid coordinates and facilitates the different activities of the network, such as training courses and workshops for the participants together with local partners, and organizes public events, etc.

Means of contact Contact details
Phone: : +47 908 91 440
E-Mail: ingrid.rostad@rafto.no
Picture of Iver Ørstavik

Iver Ørstavik

The Rafto Foundation, Senior Advisor

Iver is coordinating the Free Speech to Overcome Hate Speech project and assistance for laureates. He is also contact for laureates: Honduras (2015), Russia (1995 &2014), Mexico(2010), Congo (2008), Dalits (2007), North Korea (2000) and Belarus (1999).

Means of contact Contact details
Phone: +47 47096755
E-mail: iver.orstavik@rafto.no
Picture of Jostein Hole Kobbeltvedt

Jostein Hole Kobbeltvedt

The Rafto Foundation, Executive Director
Means of contact Contact details
Phone: +47 920 66 025
E-mail: Jostein.Hole.Kobbeltvedt@rafto.no
Picture of Kari Amble

Kari Amble

The Rafto Foundation, Senior Advisor, Communications

Kari is press contact at Rafto and head of information for the annual Rafto Prize. 

Means of contact Contact details
+ 47 913 14 417
kari.amble@rafto.no
Picture of Kristine Gabrielsen

Kristine Gabrielsen

The Rafto Foundation, Communication Advisor

Kristine is website editor, social media manager and press contact. She can also help you with information/marketing material and photos.

Means of contact Contact details
Phone: + 47 47 75 69 71
E-mail: kristine.gabrielsen@rafto.no
Picture of Liv Unni Stuhaug

Liv Unni Stuhaug

The Rafto Foundation, Project Coordinator Rafto Prize

Liv Unni coordinates the activities and events related to the annual Rafto Prize, and can answer questions regarding the Rafto Prize events. As Secretary of the Prize Committee, she can also answer questions regarding nominations to the Rafto Prize.

Means of contact Contact details
Phone: +47 48 15 33 09
E-mail: livunni.stuhaug@rafto.no
Picture of Martin Reksten

Martin Reksten

The Rafto Foundation, Project Assistant, Education
Means of contact Contact details
Phone: +47 464 15 281
E-mail: martin.reksten@rafto.no
Picture of Solveig Moldrheim

Solveig Moldrheim

The Rafto Foundation, Head of Education

Solveig is leading our educational department. She teaches human rights and democracy, developes courses and trainings for teachers and student teachers. 

Means of contact Contact details
Phone: +47 934 05 159
E-mail: solveig.moldrheim@rafto.no
Picture of Stig Rasmussen

Stig Rasmussen

The Rafto Foundation, Head of Administration
Means of contact Contact details
Phone: +47 976 55 217
Email: stig.rasmussen@rafto.no
Picture of Therese Jebsen

Therese Jebsen

The Rafto Foundation, Senior Advisor
Means of contact Contact details
Phone: +47 415 11 390
E-mail: therese.jebsen@rafto.no

X 2017 RAFTO INTERNS

Nathalie Milde (Business and Human Rights): nathalie.milde@rafto.no 
Marte Hauge (Education): marte.hauge@rafto.no 
Malin Steinsland (Education): malin.steinsland@rafto.no 
Maria Hindahl (Education): maria.hindahl@rafto.no 
Sunniva Ingholm (Rafto Prize project): sunniva.ingholm@rafto.no 

Means of contact Contact details