The Rafto House and the peole

Contact

We are located at the Rafto House in Bergen, Norway and share offices with Amnesty International Norway (West). The Rafto House is part of the Human Rights House Network and was officially opened in 1999. 

Address: 

Menneskerettighetenes plass 1 
N-5011 Bergen, Norway 

BRN: 877155102

Contact

Picture of Jostein Hole Kobbeltvedt

Jostein Hole Kobbeltvedt

The Rafto Foundation, Executive Director
Means of contactContact details
Phone: 92066025
E-mail: jostein.hole.kobbeltvedt@rafto.no
Picture of Therese Jebsen

Therese Jebsen

The Rafto Foundation, Senior Advisor
Means of contactContact details
Phone: 415 11 390
E-mail: therese.jebsen@rafto.no

Responsible for the Business and Human Rights programme including Thorolf Rafto Challenge and Masters course at UiB. 

Picture of Ingrid Breisteinslien Rosland

Ingrid Breisteinslien Rosland

The Rafto Foundation, Project Manager Women's Network
Means of contactContact details
Phone: 92888542
E-mail: ingrid.rosland@rafto.no

Project manager of the Women’s Network and activities related to women Rafto laureates and human rights defenders. 

Picture of Iver Ørstavik

Iver Ørstavik

The Rafto Foundation, Senior Advisor
Means of contactContact details
Phone: 47096755
E-mail: iver.orstavik@rafto.no

Coordinator of the Free Speech/Hate Speech project and the assistance for laureates-programme. 

Picture of Julie Ane Ødegaard Borge

Julie Ane Ødegaard Borge

The Rafto Foundation, Head of Education
Means of contactContact details
Phone: + 47 92267974
E-mail: julie.borge@rafto.no

Leader of the educational department, teaches and coordinates the project "Fremtidspiloten" (Future Pilot) 

Picture of Bjørnar Dahle

Bjørnar Dahle

The Rafto Foundation, Project Assistant, Education
Means of contactContact details
Phone: 90946734
E-mail: bjornar.dahle@rafto.no

Teaches, assists on the DEMBRA-project and is administrating all educational bookings. 

Picture of Marita Nygård-Wahl

Marita Nygård-Wahl

The Rafto Foundation, Advisor, Education
Means of contactContact details
Phone: + 47 94583772
E-mail: marita.nygard-wahl@rafto.no
Picture of Kari Amble

Kari Amble

The Rafto Foundation, Senior Advisor, Communications
Means of contactContact details
Phone: + 47 913 14 417
E-mail:kari.amble@rafto.no

Media contact and responsible for private funding activities 

Picture of Kristine Gabrielsen

Kristine Gabrielsen

The Rafto Foundation, Communication Advisor
Means of contactContact details
Phone: 47756971
E-mail: kristine.gabrielsen@rafto.no

Press contact for the Rafto Prize events, website editor and social media manager. 

Picture of Liv Unni Stuhaug

Liv Unni Stuhaug

The Rafto Foundation, Project Coordinator Rafto Prize
Means of contactContact details
Phone: 48153309
E-mail: livunni.stuhaug@rafto.no

Coordinatior for the annual Rafto Prize events, and secretary of the Prize Committee

Picture of Stig Rasmussen

Stig Rasmussen

The Rafto Foundation, Head of Administration
Means of contactContact details
Phone: 97655217
E-mail: stig.rasmussen@rafto.no
Picture of Solveig Moldrheim

Solveig Moldrheim

The Rafto Foundation, Senior Advisor Education (Part-time)
Means of contactContact details
Phone: 93405159
E-mail: solveig.moldrheim@rafto.no

Responsible for the Dembra project, and currently a PhD Candiate at the University of Bergen.

2018 Interns

Means of contactContact details

Theresa Aarhus (Education): theresa.aarhus@rafto.no 
Laxshitha Arumugadas (Rafto Prize project): laxshitha.arumugadas@rafto.no