The Rafto Award Ceremony 2022

SUNDAY 13 NOVEMBER AT 18:00-19:15

Welcome to the 2022 Rafto Award Ceremony in Bergen, where we will be honoring the Rafto Laureate, Nodjigoto Charbonnel!

The Rafto Prize Ceremony will include presentation of the Rafto Prize Diploma, speeches by Rafto Laureate 2022 and Head of the Rafto Prize Commitee. The celebration contiues with perfomances by national and international artists.

After the Ceremony, we invite everyone to join the torchlight procession, with departure right outside the theatre.


Prices: 300 NOK/ 100NOK (student/child)
Buy tickets here:

Artists and performers:

  • Moyka
  • Beharie
  • Kay Irgens
  • Ingeborg Ekeland
  • Trine Duesund Straume
  • Host: Desta Marie Beeder

About the contributors


Christian Roger Beharie, best known as Beharie, is one of Norway’s leading voices in soul/RnB. Through his music he seeks to express themes related to identity, feelings and relations. He released his first EP, Beharie, in 2019. Two years later he released the sequel, Beharie//Beharie, for which he won the Norwegian music award, Spellemannsprisen in 2022.  Photo: Malin Longva


Kay Irgens, also known as Doctor Hardlove, is an educated musician, with years of experience. He performs and produces music both solo, as well as together with various musicians within the rhythmic, jazz, world and pop genres. Kay is an artist who operates within a wide musical range, where the positive message, emphasis on rhythm, and ear pleasing melodies, are main driving forces. Photo: Dan Uneken


Ingeborg Ekeland is a Norwegian soprano and violinist from Bergen. She has her education from the Grieg Academy, where she graduated with top marks. She has attended masterclasses at the Manhattan School of Music and The Royal Danish Academy of Music. She has also had lessons with Solveig Kringlebotn. Ingeborg is a versatile singer, thriving in intimate soirées as well as large productions with the Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra. Photo: Roar Nord Jensen


Moyka debuted with the EP “Circles” in 2019. Her sound is inspired by great emotions, which balances between the organic and the electronic universe. All her songs have received glowing reviews. On stageshe delivers an energic live show, with powerful music accompanied by her strong vocal.


Trine Duesund Straume is best known as one half of the duo Dumpster Divas. At the ceremony she will however be accompanied by Kåre Opheim on drums, Sondre Styve on bass and Jens Kristian Mørkeby Rimau on piano. Trine is a socially engaged woman who conveys down-to-earth and thoughtful music. Photo: Gitte Boge


Desta Marie Beeder is the host of this year´s Rafto Prize Award Ceremony. Beeder comes from Bergen and is a well-known Norwegian TV host. Since 2018 she has hosted the morning show on TV2, one of Norway´s biggest broadcasters. Currently she is working on the second season of the reality show called “Rydderevolusjonen” (The Cleaning Revolution) on the same channel. Photo: Plan-B