Rafto Prize

The Rafto Prize Commitee

Mandate and members of committee

The Committee Members work without remuneration, and constitute an independent and self-recruiting body within the framework of the Rafto Foundation.The duties of the committee are to evaluate and nominate candidates for the Rafto Prize, and present these for the Board of Directors.

Members 2019

Lise Rakner - Chair
Professor, Department of Comparative Politics at University of Bergen
and Senior researcher, Chr. Michelsen Institute (CMI)
Phone: +47 95 70 50 76 | E-mail: lise.rakner@uib.no

  • Line Alice Ytrehus, Deputy Chair
    Professor, Department of intercultural studies, NLA University College
  • Kristine Husøy Onarheim, Postdoctoral research fellow, Institute for Global Health, University College London and Associated researcher, Department of Global Public Health and Primary Care, University of Bergen
  • Michael Hertzberg, Associate Professor, Department of Linguistic, Literary and Aesthetic Studies, University of Bergen
  • Johannes Servan, Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, University of Bergen
  • Eirik Hovden, Postdoctoral fellow, Department of Foreign Languages, University of Bergen
  • Helge Haugland, Deputy judge at Bergen Tingrett
  • Ingrid Hoem Sjursen, Postdoctoral Researcher, Centre for Applied Research. Norwegian School of Economics (NHH)
  • Shayan Hussein, Leader of the Rafto student group 2019
  • Liv Unni Stuhaug, Secretary, Project Coordinator Rafto Prize
    Phone: + 47 48 15 33 09 | E-mail: livunni.stuhaug@rafto.no